Andrew Hamilton is on tour:

Your location is set to
Date
City
Venue
Thursday, Aug 1
Wollongong
Friday, Aug 2
Sydney
Tuesday, Aug 6
Geelong
Friday, Aug 9
Shepparton
Sunday, Aug 11
Canberra
Wednesday, Aug 14
Coffs Harbour
Saturday, Aug 17
Gold Coast
Sunday, Aug 18
Brunswick Heads
Tuesday, Aug 20
Toowoomba
Wednesday, Aug 21
Darwin
Thursday, Aug 29
Launceston
Friday, Aug 30
Hobart
Saturday, Aug 31
Adelaide
Saturday, Aug 31
Adelaide

Andrew is not on tour right now.

Sign up for reminders about this show

Sign up for notifications about this show and we'll let you know when the tickets are on sale

Who doesn't love Andrew Hamilton?

In 2021, Andrew spent four months in two of Sydney’s maximum-security prisons for the
commercial supply of psychedelic drugs.


While incarcerated, Andrew began noticing the transportive power of laughter. After all, if a joke
can make you forget you’re in prison, what else can it do?


Upon his release, Andrew took up stand-up comedy, initially under strict bail conditions where
his parents had to come with him to shows, and he had to be home in time for curfew.


Since then, Andrew has become a regular in Sydney comedy clubs, recently completing sold
out shows at Sydney Comedy Festival, and Melbourne International Comedy Festival.


Andrew’s critically acclaimed debut solo show, Jokes About the Time I Went to Prison, earned
him a nomination for Best Newcomer in Melbourne.

  • Buy Tickets
  • Watch Videos
  • Watch Andrew Hamilton right now.