Your location is set to

The Umbilical Brothers's on tour:

Monday, Feb 1
Canberra
Canberra Theatre Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 8:00 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Tuesday, Feb 2
Canberra
Canberra Theatre Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 8:00 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Wednesday, Feb 3
Canberra
Canberra Theatre Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 8:00 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Thursday, Feb 4
Canberra
Canberra Theatre Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 8:00 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Friday, Feb 5
Canberra
Canberra Theatre Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 8:00 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Saturday, Feb 6
Canberra
Canberra Theatre Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 8:00 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Sunday, Feb 7
Canberra
Canberra Theatre Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 8:00 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Friday, Feb 19
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Saturday, Feb 20
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Sunday, Feb 21
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Tuesday, Feb 23
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Wednesday, Feb 24
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Thursday, Feb 25
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Friday, Feb 26
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Saturday, Feb 27
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Sunday, Feb 28
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Tuesday, Mar 2
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Wednesday, Mar 3
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Thursday, Mar 4
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Saturday, Mar 6
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Tuesday, Mar 9
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Thursday, Mar 11
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Friday, Mar 12
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Saturday, Mar 13
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Sunday, Mar 14
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Tuesday, Mar 16
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Wednesday, Mar 17
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Thursday, Mar 18
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Friday, Mar 19
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Saturday, Mar 20
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Sunday, Mar 21
Adelaide
The Garden of Unearthly Delights – Umbrella Revolution

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Adelaide Fringe Festival

Thursday, Mar 25
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Friday, Mar 26
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Saturday, Mar 27
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Sunday, Mar 28
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Tuesday, Mar 30
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Wednesday, Mar 31
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Thursday, Apr 1
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Friday, Apr 2
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Saturday, Apr 3
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Sunday, Apr 4
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Tuesday, Apr 6
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Wednesday, Apr 7
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Thursday, Apr 8
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Friday, Apr 9
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Saturday, Apr 10
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Sunday, Apr 11
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Tuesday, Apr 13
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Wednesday, Apr 14
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Thursday, Apr 15
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Friday, Apr 16
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Saturday, Apr 17
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Sunday, Apr 18
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Tuesday, Apr 27
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Wednesday, Apr 28
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Thursday, Apr 29
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Friday, Apr 30
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Saturday, May 1
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Sunday, May 2
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Who doesn't love The Umbilical Brothers?

They have faced off against George Negus, played charades with Harry Shearer, have multi­platinum, award winning DVDs, supported Take That just before Robbie up and left and N’Sync just before JT left (if you’d like Human Nature to break up just give them a call), performed for the Queen at the Royal Variety Performance, served a ball into Pat Rafter’s backside in front of thousands, appeared on Jay Leno with their second biggest US fan Robin Williams and are regularly stalked by American and Australian women after the success of their kids TV show ‘The Upside Down Show’ and sold out their debut season at the famous Tipi in Berlin.

Since 1991 the Umbilical Brothers have delighted fans around the world, as they twist theatrical rules and everyday situations into comedy triumph. Time Out NY called them ‘Australia’s hottest export since Vegemite’.

From Hawaii to Tokyo, New York to Stockholm, audiences have laughed like idiots as Shane and Dave use the entire comedy spectrum to convey their craft in their shows ‘Don’t Explain’, ‘Speedmouse’ and ‘Heaven by Storm’. ‘Don’t Explain’ in its incarnation as ‘Thwack’ ran off Broadway in New York for a year, the show was nominated for a Drama Desk Award for Most Unique Theatrical Entertainment. Time Magazine called it ‘Pure Theatre and Pure Fun’.

The appeal of their shows goes across generations. The children in the audience are as enthralled by the physical comedy as the adults, and the more extreme or complex material merrily sails over their heads. As the New York Times confirmed “You’re left only to shake your head and marvel”.

  • Buy Tickets
  • Watch Videos
  • Download bio as a PDF
  • Watch The Umbilical Brothers right now.

    ON DEMAND.