Your location is set to

The Umbilical Brothers's on tour:

Tuesday, Feb 25
Newcastle
Newcastle Civic Theatre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Wednesday, Feb 26
Newcastle
Newcastle Civic Theatre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Thursday, Feb 27
Newcastle
Newcastle Civic Theatre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Friday, Feb 28
Newcastle
Newcastle Civic Theatre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Saturday, Feb 29
Newcastle
Newcastle Civic Theatre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Thursday, Mar 26
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Friday, Mar 27
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Saturday, Mar 28
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Sunday, Mar 29
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Tuesday, Mar 31
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Wednesday, Apr 1
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Thursday, Apr 2
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Friday, Apr 3
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Saturday, Apr 4
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Sunday, Apr 5
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Tuesday, Apr 7
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Wednesday, Apr 8
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Thursday, Apr 9
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Friday, Apr 10
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Saturday, Apr 11
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Sunday, Apr 12
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Tuesday, Apr 14
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Wednesday, Apr 15
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Thursday, Apr 16
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Friday, Apr 17
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Saturday, Apr 18
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Sunday, Apr 19
Melbourne
The Arts Centre, Melbourne

More info +

Buy Tickets
Tuesday, Apr 21
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Wednesday, Apr 22
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Thursday, Apr 23
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Friday, Apr 24
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Saturday, Apr 25
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Sunday, Apr 26
Brisbane
Queensland Performing Arts Centre

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 6:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Friday, May 1
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Saturday, May 2
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Sunday, May 3
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Tuesday, May 5
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Wednesday, May 6
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Thursday, May 7
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Friday, May 8
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Saturday, May 9
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Sunday, May 10
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Tuesday, May 12
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Wednesday, May 13
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Thursday, May 14
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Friday, May 15
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Saturday, May 16
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Sunday, May 17
Sydney
Event Cinemas George Street

More info +

Buy Tickets

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Tour: The Umbilical Brothers

Festival: Sydney Comedy Festival

Who doesn't love The Umbilical Brothers?

They have faced off against George Negus, played charades with Harry Shearer, have multi­platinum, award winning DVDs, supported Take That just before Robbie up and left and N’Sync just before JT left (if you’d like Human Nature to break up just give them a call), performed for the Queen at the Royal Variety Performance, served a ball into Pat Rafter’s backside in front of thousands, appeared on Jay Leno with their second biggest US fan Robin Williams and are regularly stalked by American and Australian women after the success of their kids TV show ‘The Upside Down Show’ and sold out their debut season at the famous Tipi in Berlin.

Since 1991 the Umbilical Brothers have delighted fans around the world, as they twist theatrical rules and everyday situations into comedy triumph. Time Out NY called them ‘Australia’s hottest export since Vegemite’.

From Hawaii to Tokyo, New York to Stockholm, audiences have laughed like idiots as Shane and Dave use the entire comedy spectrum to convey their craft in their shows ‘Don’t Explain’, ‘Speedmouse’ and ‘Heaven by Storm’. ‘Don’t Explain’ in its incarnation as ‘Thwack’ ran off Broadway in New York for a year, the show was nominated for a Drama Desk Award for Most Unique Theatrical Entertainment. Time Magazine called it ‘Pure Theatre and Pure Fun’.

The appeal of their shows goes across generations. The children in the audience are as enthralled by the physical comedy as the adults, and the more extreme or complex material merrily sails over their heads. As the New York Times confirmed “You’re left only to shake your head and marvel”.

  • Buy Tickets
  • Watch Videos
  • Download bio as a PDF
  • Watch The Umbilical Brothers right now.